Leadership Council

- Replaces Bi-Fork Executive Board
- Officers—Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer
- Members of the Leadership Council will be elected by every Bi-Fork member church. Each church may
elect up to two council members, and at least one of them must be a lay person. (i.e. A member church
may elect one lay person to the council, one lay person and one staff member, or two laypersons, but
not only one or two staff persons).
- Nominates Standing Committee members and Area Representatives for election by messengers at the
Annual Meeting.
- May appoint Ministry Teams for specific purposes and specified periods of time.